Home > About IFEH > IFEH Council Members

Strategic Planningcouncilmembers


IFEH Council Members

Organisations in full Membership.
The names of persons appointed to the IFEH Council are noted in each entry.
The name of the delegates can have been changed by the national org.
In brackets is the number of Councillors to which the organisation is entitled.

Country Member organisation / council members
Australia(3)

Environmental Health Australia (EHA)
Mr Vic Andrich: Victor.Andrich@health.wa.gov.au
Dr Peter Davey:
peter.davey@griffith.edu.au

Austria (1)

Verband der Oesterreichischen Lebensmittelkontrolle
Andreas Müller:
andreas.mueller@wien.gv.at

Botswana (1)

Botswana Environmental Health Officers’ Association
Desmond Tshotelo:
desmondtshotelo@yahoo.com


Canada (3)

Canadian Institute of Public Health Inspectors (CIPHI)
Kari Engele-Carter: president@ciphi.ca
Kevin Kapell: pres.elect@ciphi.ca
Vanessa Nickelo: ciphi.nspei@gmail.com

Croatia (1)

Croatian Chamber of Health Professionals - Department of Environmental and Public Health Professionals
Bruno Cvetkovic:
bruno.cvetkovic@gmail.com

Cyprus (1)

Association of Public Health Inspectors
George Georgallas:
ggeorgallas@hotmail.com

Denmark (3)

Danish Association of Environment and Nature Protection Officers (ENVINA)
Henning I Hansen:
henning.hansen@ifeh.org
Ole Winther Christensen: ole.christensen@kalundborg.dk
Jesper Ø Christensen:
jecr@frederikshavn.dk

England, Wales &
N. Ireland (3)

Chartered Institute of Environmental Health (CIEH)
Phil James: p.james@cieh.org
Julie Barratt: president@cieh.org
Christine Kanu: c.kanu@cieh.org

Ethiopia (3)

Ethiopian Environmental Health Professionals Association (EHPA)
Dr Alemayehu Haddis: a_had12@yahoo.com

Dr Embialle Mengistie: embialle@yahoo.com
Mr Abelkasim Beshir: alkassim94@hotmail.com

Finland (3)

Finnish Communal Association of Environmental Health & Protection
Mr. Matti Karuvaara:
matti.karuvaara@sttv.fi
Ms.Tarja Hartikainen: tarja.hartikainen@kuntaliitto.fi
Mr. Teemu Holmén: teemu.holmen@gmail.com

 

France (1)

Société Française de Santé et Environnement
Prof. Jean Simos: Jean.Simos@unige.ch


Germany (3)

Bundesverband der Lebensmittel Kontrolleure (BVLK)
Kati Grünwald: kati.gruenwald@altona.hamburg.de
Mascha Weihe: mascha.weihe@altona.hamburg.de

 

Haiti (1)

Haitian Institute of Health and Environment (HIHE)
Jean-Claude Dorsainvil: unimelbhaiti@gmail.com


 

Hong Kong (3)

Hong Kong Public Health Inspectors Association
(HKPHIA)
Vera Leung:
veraleung@hkphia.org

Indonesia (2)

Indonesia Environmental Health Specialist Association
(Indonesia EHSA)

Dr. Bambang Wispriyono:
ehsaindonesia.president@gmail.com
Dr. Nur Endah Wahyuningsih:
wahyuningsihnew@gmail.com


Ireland (3)

Environmental Health Association of Ireland
Eugene Monahan: eugene.monahan@hse.ie
Martin Fitzpatrick: secretary@ifeh.org

Cian McSweeney: cian.mcsweeney@hse.ie


Jamaica (3)

Jamica Association of Public Health Inspectors (JAPHI)
Dr Henroy Scarlett: henpscar@gmail.com

 

Kenya (3)

Association of Public Health Officers (Kenya)
(APHOK)

Mr. Samwel K. Muthinji:
s_muthinji@yahoo.com

Mr. Mohammed B. Duba:
aphoksecretarygeneral@yahoo.com

Mr. Daniel A. Okwara:

danokwara@yahoo.com


Korea (3)

Korean Society of Environmental Health
Jin Heon Lee: ejhl@kongju.ac.kr
Jong-Tae Lee: jtlee@korea.ac.kr
Kiyoung Lee: cleanair@snu.ac.kr


Latvia (1) Latvian Association of Preventive Medicine Functioners
Anita Brila:
anita.brila@inbox.lv
 
Liberia (2)

Liberia Association of Public Health Inspectors
D Omarley Yeabah:
doyeabah@yahoo.com

Malaysia (3)

Malaysian Association of Environmental Health (MAEH)
Tee Eng Ong: eotee@yahoo.com
Megat Azman Megat Mokhta: meguitm@gmail.com
Rudiaswady Bin Abdul Rahim: rudiaswady@gmail.com

Malawi (1)

Malawi Environmental Health Association (MEHA)
Young Samanyika:
y_samanyika@yahoo.com

 

Netherlands (1)

The Dutch Association of Food and non-food products inspectors
Jan Homma:
jan.homma@gmail.com


New Zealand (2)

New Zealand Institute of Environmental Health Inc. (NZIEH)
Tanya Morrison: Tanya.Morrison@dcc.govt.nz

Jason Rosenbrock: jason.rosenbrock@pncc.govt.nz


 

Nigeria (3)

The Environmental Health Officers Association of Nigeria
Isah Adamu: ardoisahadamu@gmail.com


Norway (1)

Network for Environmental Health - Norway (NEMFO)
Randi Helland Stråtveit:
randi.helland.stratveit@brannsr.no

Potugal (1)

Portuguese Society of Environmental Health
Prof. Susana Paixão: supaixao@estescoimbra.pt

 

Rwanda (2)

Association of Environmental Health
knjunwa@yahoo.co.uk



Saudi Arabia (1)

Royal Commission for Jubail and Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
Ahmed Al Harkan: harkana@RCJubail.gov.sa

Scotland (3)

Royal Environmental Health Institute of Scotland (REHIS)
Bernard J Forteath: bernard@forteath.com
Colin Wallace:
colin.wallace@tiscali.co.uk
Martin Keeley: martinkeeley@ntlworld.com

Singapore (3)

Society of Environmental Health Singapore
Dr Pranav S. Joshi : soceh.pj@gmail.com

John Gerizim :
Jaygee48@gmail.com or john_gerizim@nea.gov.sg
Ng Hung Joo :
Treasurer@soceh.org.sg or ng_hung_joo@nea.gov.sg


Slovenia (1)

Chamber of Sanitary Engineers of Slovenia
Mr Aleš Krulec
info@institut-isi.si

 

South Africa (3)

South African Institute of Environmental Health Officers (SAIEH)
Jerry Chaka:
JerryC@ekurhuleni.com
Selva Mudaly:
mudaly3@telkomsa.net


Spain (3)

Spanish Society of Environmental Health
Ricardo Iglesias:
iglesiasgr@madrid.es
José Mª Ordoñez:
josemaria.ordonez@salud.madrid.org
Emiliano Aranguez:
emiliano.aranguez@salud.madrid.org


Sri Lanka (3)

Public Health Inspector’s Union of Sri Lanka
A.M. Senarath Bandara:senarathbandara75@yahoo.com

Tanzania (1)

Tanzanian Association of Health Inspectors (CHAMATA)
chamata@muchs.ac.tz


Uganda (1)

Environmental Health Workers Association of Uganda
Paul Luyima:
paulluyima@hotmail.com

USA (3)

National Environmental Health Association (NEHA)
Dr David Dyjack: ddyjack@neha.org



Zambia (1)

Environmental Health Institute of Zambia
Edgar Chilanzi Mulwanda:
edmuch2000@yahoo.co.uk


Zimbabwe (3)

Zimbabwe Environmental Health Practitioners Association (ZEHPA)
Stephen Musarapasi: stephenmusarapasi@gmail.com
Siqalisile Masuku: qaliemasuku83@gmail.com
Vuyisile Mathe: vuyisile.mathe@hotmail.com

to the top of the page